About the downloads.

Don't ask me to upload old records since they can all be found on a P2P service that's totally free.
Read more about it here

måndag 15 februari 2010

Total annihilation - The great patriotic war (2008)

01. American pride skins
02. Stomp the crust
03. On the rise
04. Bootparty
05. Drunk and disorderly
06. June 06, 1944
07. The system
08. Bring it back (Hardsole cover)
09. Hass (Böhse onkelz cover)

Released by Chech recordlabel 4Subculture records in 2008.

Using an old WWII warposter as a cd-cover and naming it The great patriotic war you know these guys mean business. They are bashing liberals, crusts, nazis and capitalists all in the name of uncle sam and good old white picket fences.... you know you gotta love it.
Jimi has now taken over the vocals completely and he reminds me a bit of a mix between Aaron from Counterattack and Hardsoles singer (yes its positive).

Some really good tracks on this one.
On the rise about the new breed of US skinheads and if the boots would march into Washington DC tomorrow these guys would surrely be in the forefront swinging a noose.
June 06, 1944 that honors all soldiers that fought against Germany in WWII.
Stomp the crusts with sadly somewhat neofacist attitudes and lyrics like "We're proud of our city and going to keep it clean/Skinheads are going to get you liberals out of our scene/You complain about the system but offer nio escape/There's nothing revolutionary about living like an ape/Preaching liberal shit and chanting fight the power/When our day comes we'll send you to the shower". That last line makes me wonder for a second but then they bring out the big guns and makes a perfect cover of the old anti-facist song by Hardsole called Bring it back.

Together with Vanguard, ATF, Vaticans, Brassic and The pillage these guys are the new posterboys for the real American skinhead scene. Dont expect no singalong streetpunk or toughguy Roger Mirret copies. This is US Oi! like it should be, spontaneous, take no prisoners and fuck them all attitude.

Inga kommentarer:

Skicka en kommentar